Love Whip Blues

by Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Digital album comes with downloadable album artwork and liner notes!

      $10 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Eco-friendly, 10 song gatefold Digipak CD made with non-toxic, vegetable-based, biodegradable inks beautifully designed by Erin Harpe herself!

    Includes unlimited streaming of Love Whip Blues via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $15 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 4 Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Love Whip Blues, Live at Rosy's Place, Delta Blues Duets, and Blues Roots. , and , .

      $23.25 USD or more (25% OFF)




“Love Whip Blues”, the debut album by Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers – out on VizzTone/Juicy Juju Records – features 4 originals and our own unique interpretations of songs by Willie Brown, Lucille Bogan, Luke Jordan, William Moore and John Prine. It was recorded in Boston by Harpe, bassist Jim Countryman, drummer Bob Nisi, and harmonica player Richard Rosenblatt, then post-produced, mixed and mastered by the amazing Dave Gross at his Fat Rabbit Studios, with guest appearances by Dave Gross, “Sonny” Jim Clifford and Bob Margolin.


released November 4, 2014

Erin Harpe: vocals, acoustic & electric guitars.
Jim Countryman: electric bass.
Richard Rosenblatt: harmonicas.
Bob Nisi: drums & background vocals.
Dave Gross: guitar (1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10), piano (1, 9),upright bass (5, 7), mandolin (7), Wurlitzer (8), electric bass (10), background vocals (10), and percussion.
Bob Margolin: slide guitar (5).
Sonny Jim Clifford: slide guitar (3, 10).

Produced by Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers with Dave Gross.
Recorded at VizzTone Studios (Newton, MA), Juicy Studios (Jamaica Plain, MA), and Fat Rabbit Studios (Montclair, NJ).

Engineered by Richard Rosenblatt (VizzTone Studios), Erin Harpe/Jim Countryman (Juicy Studios), and Dave Gross (Fat Rabbit Studios).

Mixed and mastered by Dave Gross at Fat Rabbit Studios.

Graphic Design by Erin Harpe. Artistic Direction by Jim Countryman.
Photography by Jim Countryman (front cover) and Erin Harpe and her trusty tripod and timer (back cover).

Executive Producers: Amy Brat, Curtis Clarke, John Doherty, Nicholas Fliess, Christopher Pitney, and Sommyr Pochan.

Thank you! We want to thank all our fans, friends and family for believing in us and helping us make our debut album a reality! Especially: Ann Abramson, Peter Axelrod, Marlene & Eddie Blume, Jonathan Cohen, James Countryman II, William “Des” Desmond, Jimmy Fox, Chris Frantz, Neil Harpe, Allyson Hartzell, Holly Henderson, Dan “Moe” Moriarty, Sandy Rodgers, Shari Salkind, Phil Simon, Jesse Smith, and Bob Stannard.

©℗2014 VizzTone Label Group/Juicy Juju Records/Squirrelygirl Music/Cooltonic Music. All rights reserved.



all rights reserved


Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers Boston

Charismatic singer/guitarist Erin Harpe and her band the Delta Swingers have become favorites around New England, with a growing fan base around the world. Their music is rooted in vintage 1930's Mississippi delta blues, then shaken and stirred with other genres like soul, funk, country and reggae, evoking a wild southern juke joint where the whiskey and gin are flowing and everybody’s dancing. ... more


contact / help

Contact Erin Harpe & the Delta Swingers

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code